Home  >  Support  >  progeCAD Questions
become a progeCAD superstar, earn points giving your friends CAD answers!

When I click on multiline text I cannot get the text typed or edited

On all of my drawings with ProgeCAD 2011 Pro I have just come across the problem of installing multiline text or editing text on all my drawing that I was previously able to do, prior to yesterday morning when text stopped working.
I know it's a software item and am unable to correct. Is there something I can do to correct this without downloading the program again?
asked 2 years ago in progeCAD by Albert Ratsoy / Level: Smart End of the Tape Measure (24 points)

3 Answers

0 like 0 dislike
Dear progeCAD Customer,

did you experience the reported behavior with the progeCAD 2011 Professional version?

To solve it, we suggest you to restore progeCAD to the default configuration:

1. Close progeCAD
2. Open the Windows"Start">"All Programs>"progeCAD">"Utility" menu and select the "Restore toolbar and menu" option
3. Select the desired profile (Default is the only available option in case you did not create another profile, otherwise select this one)
4. Select all the available options in addition to the already checked ones, do not check the first option if you created and selected  your personal profile
5. Follow the proposed procedure
6. Open progeCAD and check if the problem is solved

These would be RESTORED to the DEFAULT configuration.

Best regards
answered 2 years ago by progeCAD / Level: Engineering Manager (3,668 points)
0 like 0 dislike
I tried this and found that when I click on OK to reset profiles nothing happens it just stays on the reset template, the OK button does not activate.
answered 2 years ago by Albert Ratsoy / Level: Smart End of the Tape Measure (24 points)
0 like 0 dislike
By reset the menus to the default configuration, I believe they were suggesting you use the utility that is available in the windows start menu under the progesoft or progeCAD menu item. Select utilities, then reset progeCAD UI, or menus and toolbars. Then reset them back to the default behavior.

This will reset all your menus and toolbars to the default so you will lose any customization you may have done.

You can save the state of the menus by exporting them before you do this reset of the UI. We have a tutorial on customization if you are not familiar with how this is done. See

answered 2 years ago by Scott H / Level: Engineering Manager (5,713 points)

Please log in or register to answer this question.

Related questions